Chicos Reviews

Show reviews that mention
store customer customer service service return return policy items policy clothes order
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
What is Chico's turning into? Maybe not all stores are the same; however, the store near me is getting worse every time I go in. I've been a Passport Member for 20 years, and absolutely always got excited every time I entered the store. Just seeing all the different...
View full review
View full review
19 comments
#2011376

I agree. I shopped at Chico’s and was lucky if I got out of there only spending 300 dollars and now they couldn’t give me anything. Clothes are ugly and the styles are horrible

View more comments
ID
#1325864 Review #1325864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I had a great shopping experience at Watter,s Creek Chico's with Mary, Sharon, and Judy!

HappyKudos to Mary, Sharon, and Judy at Chico's at Waters.Creek store in Allen, TX, on August 26, 2021! Their service and fun attitudes made my day!!! I vote to give them all a big raise. (I spent enough to cover it!)

User's recommendation: Go there for a fun and helpful group of women!

View full review
ID
#2837309 Review #2837309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
New Reviewer

Complaint

I would like to talk to the customer service associates for the service I received at a Gainesville store please
View full review
ID
#2609193 Review #2609193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Florida
Cons
  • People not doing their jobs correctly
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint

Very frustrated that my Chicos in Garden City, Cranston, RI doesnt have many petites. When I go on line to shop, it says petite. When I pull up article of clothing, the way it says petite, I cant pull it up. I cant believe there are no pull up shorts in petite. There were many shorts at the store, none petite. An accommodating sales lady tried to help me on line. There were none. I love your clothing. Being 4 11, I need petite. You used to have more.

User's recommendation: Clothing is very nice for average sized women.

View full review
ID
#2517314 Review #2517314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Return by mail very bad

Do not return by mail if you can help it. It took nearly one month before my account was credited with no way to track the return to Chico's when mailed with their label at a cost of nearly $8.00. I would have used less gas to drive to the store 30 miles away! Also, no way to track status of return online at their website!
View full review
2 comments
#2057346

I’m having same problem. Sent back an item to exchange three weeks ago and so far no communication and no way to track the return using their label. If you can’t return to the store better to send back using your own purchased usps or fedex labels.

#2020985

Maybe if you looked at the return policy then you wouldn’t be so upset

View more comments (1)
ID
#2439133 Review #2439133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kingston, Tennessee

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very late delivery

just got the order today, Jan 11... a month after order placed.
View full review
ID
#2375713 Review #2375713 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Millsboro, Delaware
New Reviewer

NO ENTRGA DE PEDIDO

HECHO EN DICIEMBRE 2020 Y TODAVIA NO ME HA LLEGADO GRACIQAS
View full review
ID
#2364332 Review #2364332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Bonita ropa
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I did not recognize the charge.

I tried to contact Chicos online, and also by leaving a voicemail message. To date, I have had no response from anyone within the Chico's organization.
View full review
ID
#2357885 Review #2357885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Walnut Creek, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Non-existent customer service

On Dec. 8th, 2020, I ordered a jacket from CHICOS online. As of Dec. 29th I still don't have it. I called them two days in a row.. stayed on hold 45 mins the first day and 35 mins the next...to no avail. They have a lengthy recording about the US Postal service delays...No competent business uses the USPS to deliver packages... only UPS and FED-EX are reliable. More importantly...they can't even answer their calls! I will NEVER order online from CHICOS again!

User's recommendation: Don't order from CHICOS online!

View full review
ID
#2357600 Review #2357600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chicos Shipping Service
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Custome service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Non-existent service

Ordered a jacket from CHICOS online Dec. 8th. It is Dec. 29, still not here. I have spent two days attempting to get through to customer service.. on hold 45 mins one day and 35 the next. They have an extensive recording on the USPS delays...what a joke...No one with any competence uses the US Postal Service for packages! ONLY UPS and FED-EX deliver as promised. I will NEVER order from them again!

User's recommendation: Don't order online from CHICOS!

View full review
ID
#2357580 Review #2357580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Delaware
New Reviewer

Refund

I had purchased a long pleated cardigan in a secret stretch jeggins they were both return and I have not received my refund and it s been over a month

User's recommendation: The 888 number is listed is not a working number.

View full review
ID
#2355530 Review #2355530 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Late, missing mecrchandise

My wife and I decided on just one gift for each other this year. I placed my oder with Chicos on December 15th, paid $16.00 extra for express shipment to be delivered by December 23rd. According to their tracking number the merchandise was not even delivered to USPS until December 21st even though I received notification that they had mailed it on the 18th. Christmas arrived but the package didnt. They took my money for express shipment but did not even mail it until two days before it should have arrived. So now I have no gift to give my wife on Christmas Day. Excuses for delivery delay are pretty lame when they dont bother to mail them on time. Dont do business with these frauds.

User's recommendation: Don’t order anything on line from Chico’s.

View full review
ID
#2351917 Review #2351917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Service

I have been a customer of Chico for years. Spent $1000.00s of dollars Actually my wardrobe is Chico. I shop with Chico clothing on never hear the salesperson say wow thats our clothing! I shopped at soma in lake grove, ny 12/20/20 which is a partner company thinking I would get the additional 5% only to be told they stopped that 6 years ago ! I spent 180.00 dollars anyway. I placed a order back with Chico beginning December got no info on my order and called this morning to be told the delivery system is over loaded and if I dont get to let them know! I just needed to voice my frustration! I am so frustrated! Iam actually not going to order on line anymore its to much of a problem! Happy 2020 I
View full review
ID
#2349079 Review #2349079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hauppauge, New York
Service
Chicos Shipping Service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Terrible customer service

Waited almost two months for an order (shoes) and when they finally arrived, they were BRIGHT ORANGE instead of a tan- brown. Customer service will do absolutely NOTHING about this issue. Have e-mailed them back and forth for three months now...nothing! I will never do business with this company again.............

User's recommendation: do NOT DEAL WITH FIRSTCHICCO.

View full review
ID
#2335706 Review #2335706 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pullman, Washington

Customer service does not answer

I placed two orders on November 24, 2020 and November 25, 2020. The tracking tells me they have not moved since December 1, 2020. I have sent numerous emails and have waited on hold for 55 minutes with customer service that never answered. I can appreciate that they are busy during the holiday season, but so is everyone else. I was charged for the two orders that were Christmas gifts, so it would be nice to know if they are arriving or not!
View full review
ID
#2333377 Review #2333377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer Service lied to me - TWICE!

Placed an order for 2 pairs of identical leggings and the free charm bracelet for ordering over $100. Received 1 pair of the leggings I ordered, 1 pair of a pant I didn't order but ended up liking so kept, and some cheap jewelry I didn't like in place of the charm bracelet. Called to request they ship the charm bracelet...Customer Service lied to me and said the shipment would go out within the week. Called back 2 weeks later to Customer Service...and they lied to me again, said it was shipped in the mail 3 days ago and should arrive shortly. That was 3 weeks ago. Customer Service could have just said "We're sorry, we're out of the charm bracelet so we sent you the other jewelry instead."

User's recommendation: Don't be surprised if you don't receive what you order on-line.

View full review
ID
#2309164 Review #2309164 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article